Brainstorms and Raves

Notes on Web Design, Development, Standards, Typography, Music, and More

Articles: Kenny Rankin Discography

The discography below is listed in original release date order with their respective track listings. It’s a work-in-progress and I welcome information.

Song for You

[Song for You, Kenny Rankin - Audio CD]

(Audio CD Released August 13, 2002, Universal)

  • When the Sun Comes Out
  • Where Do You Start
  • Round Midnight
  • She Was Too Good to Me
  • Spanish Harlem
  • Then I’ll Be Tired of You
  • The Way You Look Tonight
  • I’ve Just Seen A Face
  • Love Walked In
  • A Song For You

The Jazz Channel Presents Kenny Rankin (BET on Jazz)

(DVD Released September 4, 2001, Image Entertainment)

[The Jazz Channel Presents Kenny Rankin (BET on Jazz) - DVD]
  • You’d Be So Nice to Come Home To
  • Why Do Fools Fall in Love
  • When Sunny Gets Blue
  • Round Midnight
  • Love is Here to Stay
  • Sunday Kind of Love
  • Misty Roses, Blackbird
  • Birembau
  • More Than You Know
  • She’s a Lady
  • In the Name of Love
  • Soft Guitar
  • Blame It on My Youth
  • Peaceful
  • Haven’t We Met
  • While My Guitar Gently Weeps

Bonuses on the DVD include a “Meet the Artist” interview and several audio choices.


Haven’t We Met?

(Audio CD Released September 4, 2001, Image Entertainment)

[Haven’t We Met? by Kenny Rankin - CD]
  1. You’d Be So Nice to Come Home To
  2. Why Do Fools Fall in Love
  3. When Sunny Gets Blue, Round Midnight
  4. Love is Here to Stay
  5. Sunday Kind of Love
  6. Misty Roses
  7. Blackbird
  8. Birembau
  9. More Than You Know
  10. She’s a Lady
  11. In the Name of Love
  12. Soft Guitar
  13. Blame It on My Youth
  14. Peaceful
  15. Haven’t We Met
  16. While My Guitar Gently Weeps


(Released December 14, 1999; Audio CD Released October 10, 2000, Rankin Music)

[Christmas, Kenny Rankin - CD
  1. Jingle Bells
  2. White Christmas
  3. Silent Night
  4. Little Drummer Boy
  5. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  6. O Holy Night
  7. The Christmas Song
  8. O Little Town of Bethlehem
  9. Winter Wonderland
  10. We Three Kings
  11. I’ll Be Home for Christmas
  12. Christmas Eve With You
  13. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town

Bottom Line Encore Collection [LIVE]

(Audio CD Released February 23, 1999, Bottom Line / Koch)

[Bottom Line Encore Collection [LIVE], Kenny Rankin - CD]
  1. With a Little Help from My Friends
  2. Haven’t We Met?
  3. Inside
  4. Peaceful
  5. Time and Love
  6. Penny Lane
  7. Why Do Fools Fall in Love?
  8. Always
  9. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  10. I’ve Just Seen a Face
  11. Birembau
  12. Doralice - Sunshine of My Life
  13. She’s a Lady
  14. In the Name of Love
  15. You Are So Beautiful
  16. Blackbird
  17. Because of You


Here in My Heart

(Audio CD Released June 3, 1997, BMG/Privat)

[Here in My Heart, Kenny Rankin - CD]
  1. A Day in the Life of a Fool
  2. Life in the Modern World
  3. Puzzle of Hearts
  4. Those Eyes
  5. A Lover’s Touch
  6. Stay
  7. A Slight Infatuation
  8. I’ve Just Seen a Face
  9. This Happy Madness
  10. Even You and I
  11. Come Rain or Come Shine
  12. Art of Survival
  13. Here in My Heart

Because of You [GOLD CD]

[Because of You [GOLD CD], Kenny Rankin - CD]

(Audio CD Released December 16, 1997, Chesky Gold)

See Because of You track listing above.

Peaceful: The Best Of Kenny Rankin

(Audio CD Released September 17, 1996, Rhino Records)

[Peaceful: The Best Of Kenny Rankin - CD]
  1. Cotton Candy Sandman [Reprise]
  2. Like A Seed
  3. Peaceful
  4. Why Do Fools Fall in Love?
  5. Silver Morning
  6. Blackbird
  7. In The Name Of Love
  8. Creepin'
  9. Inside
  10. Haven’t We Met
  11. Lost Up In Loving You
  12. Sunday Kind Of Love
  13. Penny Lane
  14. Make Believe
  15. Birembau
  16. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  17. When Sunny Gets Blue
  18. Strings
  19. I Love You
  20. Through The Eye Of Eagle


Professional Dreamer

(Released 1994, Audio CD Released March 28, 1995, Private Music)

[Professional Dreamer, Kenny Rankin - CD]
  1. You’d Be So Nice to Come Home To
  2. The Very Thought of You
  3. But Not for Me
  4. I Fall in Love Too Easily
  5. More Than You Know
  6. It Had to Be You
  7. At Last
  8. Love Is Here to Stay
  9. I’ve Got a Crush on You
  10. My One and Only Love
  11. Blame It on Youth
  12. How Can I Forget (Song for Margo)
  13. That’s All

Because of You

(Released September 27, 1991, Chesky Records)

[Because of You, Kenny Rankin - CD]
  1. Berimbau
  2. What Am I Gonna Do With You
  3. Haven’t We Met?
  4. 'Round Midnight
  5. Someone to Watch over Me
  6. Erienda
  7. I Could Write a Book
  8. Always
  9. This Old Man
  10. Doralice
  11. Because of You

After the Roses

(Released 1980; Audio CD Released 1990, Atlantic)

[After the Roses, Kenny Rankin - CD]
  1. Regrets [*]
  2. With a Little Help from My Friends
  3. Strings
  4. Cue #2
  5. Lyin' Eyes
  6. After the Roses
  7. What Matters Most
  8. One More Goodbye, One More Hello
  9. Cue #1
  10. Down the Backstairs of My Life
  11. Woman, Woman
  12. To a Wild Rose


Kenny Rankin Album

(Released 1976; Audio CD Released May 18, 1989, Atlantic)

[Kenny Rankin Album - CD]
  1. A House of Gold
  2. Here’s That Rainy Day
  3. Make Believe
  4. On and On
  5. You Are So Beautiful
  6. Groovin'
  7. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  8. When Sunny Gets Blue
  9. I Love You
  10. Through the Eye of the Eagle


(Original Release 1975; Audio CD Released July 30, 1996, Atlantic)

Inside, Kenny Rankin - CD
  1. Creepin'
  2. Inside
  3. Lost up in Loving You
  4. Sunday Kind of Love
  5. She’s a Lady
  6. Roll-A-Round
  7. The Feeling
  8. Up from the Skies
  9. Marie
  10. You

Like a Seed

(Original Release 1972; Audio CD Released July 30, 1996, Wea/Atlantic)

[Kenny Rankin, Like A Seed - CD]
  1. Like a Seed
  2. Yesterday’s Lies
  3. Peaceful
  4. Sometimes
  5. Comin' Down
  6. Stringman
  7. Eartheart
  8. Bad Times Make You Strong
  9. You Are My Woman
  10. I Was Born
  11. If I Should Go to Pray

12:57 pm, pst21 January, 2004 Comments, Trackbacks (1) ·


Comments, Trackbacks: 1 so far. Add yours!

  1. There is also the Silver Morning album released about 1974

    05:37 pm, pdt19 October, 2005Comment by Marcus Bleasel

    comment #1 permalink ·

This discussion has been closed. Thanks to all who participated.


Visit iStockPhoto - Royalty-free stock images. Click Upload Earn, Click Download Create 

I Wrote a Book

Deliver First Class Web Sites: 101 Essential Checklists  Via Deliver First Class Web Sites: 101 Essential Checklists, by Shirley Kaiser. SitePoint Books (July 2006). 

Available now via: SitePoint Books,, (Canada), (UK), (France), (Germany), (Japan), Tower Books U.S. and elsewhere! You'll also help support this site and its owner if you purchase via any of these links.

Learn more at SKDesigns - Deliver First Class Web Sites and via SitePoint Books.

Recommended Books

Cover - Defensive Design for the Web: How to improve error messages, help, forms, and other crisis points, by 37Signals. New Riders Press (March 2, 2004). 

Web Accessibility: Web Standards and Regulatory Compliance

Hand-picked best book recommendations for Web site design, CSS, graphics, Photoshop, color, accessibility, more

In association with
 In Association with
Page last modified 14 July, 2007 - 10:45pm PDT Page load time: 0.008618 seconds.