Attack on America, part of Brainstorms and Raves

Help, Information, Resources, Personal Accounts & Weblogs, Blogs, Photos, More

Opinion: Articles

Opinion articles, news, and reflections about the September 11, 2001 attacks to America - related to the 9/11 attacks to the World Trade Center (WTC), the Pentagon, Flight 93, and related terrorist attacks.

See also the Articles section for more 9/11 articles and news reports. For 9/11 photos, see Attack on America Images, Photos.

While I'm not adding to or further developing this section, if you find any dead or redirected links, please contact me with the relevant information, and I'll update or remove those items. Thank you!

Opinions, Reflections, Thoughts Related to the Sept. 11 Attacks

October 12, 2001

October 5, 2001

October 2, 2001

September 30, 2001

  • Crypto-Gram Newsletter (Special Issue)
    This special issue newsletter deals with security and the attacks. Interesting info with links to resources, opinions, more.
    [09/30/01 Crypto-Gram Newsletter, by Bruce Schneier, Founder and CTO, Counterpane Internet Security]

September 29, 2001

September 26, 2001

September 25, 2001

September 21, 2001

September 20, 2001

September 18, 2001

September 17, 2001

September 16, 2001

September 15, 2001

September 14, 2001

September 13, 2001

September 12, 2001

Related Opinions Prior to September 11, 2001

Summer, 2001
  • The CounterTerrorist Myth
    "A former CIA operative explains why the terrorist Usama bin Ladin has little to fear from American intelligence"
    [July/August 2001 issue, by Reuel Marc Gerecht, The Atlantic Online]

top ·

Change Styles, Font Size

This site strives to be as universally accessible as possible. Learn more on the Accessibility page.

Attack on America

“But peace does not rest in charters and covenants alone. It lies in the hearts and minds of all people. And if it is cast out there, then no act, no pact, no treaty, no organization can hope to preserve it without the support and the wholehearted commitment of all people. So let us not rest all our hopes on parchment and on paper; let us strive to build peace, a desire for peace, a willingness to work for peace, in the hearts and minds of all our people. I believe that we can. I believe the problems of human destiny are not beyond the reach of human beings.
[09/20/63 New York, President John F. Kennedy]

photo of smoke still rising in the skyline of New York City

I Wrote a Book

Deliver First Class Web Sites: 101 Essential Checklists  Via Deliver First Class Web Sites: 101 Essential Checklists, by Shirley Kaiser. SitePoint Books (July 2006). 

Available now via: SitePoint Books,, (Canada), (UK), (France), (Germany), (Japan), Tower Books U.S. and elsewhere! You'll also help support this site and its owner if you purchase via any of these links.

Learn more at SKDesigns - Deliver First Class Web Sites and via SitePoint Books.

Recommended Books

Cover - Defensive Design for the Web: How to improve error messages, help, forms, and other crisis points, by 37Signals. New Riders Press (March 2, 2004). 

Web Accessibility: Web Standards and Regulatory Compliance

Hand-picked best book recommendations for Web site design, CSS, graphics, Photoshop, color, accessibility, more

In association with
 In Association with
Page last modified 14 September, 2007 - 2:50pm PDT Page load time: 0.048229 seconds.